Version: Next

為何選擇 Newbe.Claptrap

本文是關於 Newbe.Claptrap 專案主體內容的介紹,讀者可以通過這篇文章,大體瞭解專案內容。

輪子源於需求#

隨著互聯網應用的蓬勃發展,相關的技術理論和實現手段也在被不斷創造出來。諸如"雲原生架構"、"微服務架構"、"DevOps"等一系列關鍵詞越來越多的出現在工程師的視野之中。總結來看,這些新理論和新技術的出現,都是為了解決互聯網應用中出現的一些技術痛點:

更高的容量擴充性要求。在商業成功的基礎前提下,互聯網應用的用戶數量、系統壓力和硬體設備數量等方面都會隨著時間的推移出現明顯的增長。這就對應用本省的容量可擴充性提出了要求。這種容量可擴充性通常被描述為"應用需要支援水準擴展」。

更高的系統穩定性要求。應用程式能夠不間斷運行,確保商務工作的持續進展,這是任何與這個應用系統相關的人員都希望見到的。但是要做到這點,通常來說是十分困難的。而現今的互聯網應用在面對諸多同類競爭者的情況下,如果在這方面做得不夠健全,那麼很可能會失去一部分用戶的青睞。

更高的功能延伸性要求。"擁抱變化",當人們提到"敏捷專案管理"相關的內容時,都會涉及到的一個詞語。這個詞語充分體現了當今的互聯網應用若要成功,在功能性上做到出彩做到成功是多麼的重要。也從一個側面體現了當前互聯網環境下產品需求的多變。而作為系統工程師,在應用建立之初就應該考慮這點。

更高的開發易用度要求。這裡所屬的開發易用度是指,在應用系統自身在進行開發時的難易程度。要做到越易於開發,在應用自身的代碼結構,可測試性,可部署性上都需要作出相應的努力。

更高的性能要求。這裡提到的性能要求,是特指在系統容量增加時的性能要求。避免系統的單點性能問題,讓應用系統具備可水準擴展的特性。通常來說,在性能出現問題時,若可以通過增加物理設備來解決問題,通常來說是最為簡單的辦法。而在不同的系統容量之下,系統性能的優化方案通常是不同的。因此結合應用場景進行技術方案的選型一直都是系統工程師所需要考慮的問題。

本專案,就是基於以上這些系統功能特性要求所總結出來的一套開發框架。這其中包含了相關的理論基石、開發類庫和技術規約。

世界上本也不存在"銀彈"。一套框架解決不了所有問題。 ——不願意透露姓名的月落

從需求出發#

在講解分散式系統時,常常會用到"賬號轉帳"這個簡單的業務場景來配合描述。這裏闡述一下這個業務場景。

假設我們需要建設一個具備賬號體系的業務系統。每個帳號都有餘額。現在需要執行一次轉帳操作,將帳號 A 的餘額中的 300 划轉給帳號 B。另外,基於上節的基本要求,我們在實現這個場景時,需要考慮以下這些內容:

  • 需要應對系統容量的激增。應用初期可能只有 1000 個初始使用者。由於應用推廣效果良好以及機器人帳號的湧入,用戶數量實現了在一個月內實現了三個數量級的攀升,也就是增長到了百萬級別。
  • 需要考慮系統的穩定性和可恢復性。儘可能減少系統整體的平均故障時間,即使出現系統故障也應該是盡可能易於恢復的。也就是,要避免出現單點故障。
  • 需要考慮業務的可擴充性。後續可能需要增加一些業務邏輯:按照帳戶等級限制日轉帳額、轉帳成功後進行簡訊通知、轉帳支援一定額度的免密轉帳、特定的賬號實現"T+1"到賬。
  • 需要考慮代碼的可測試性。系統的業務代碼和系統代碼能夠良好的分離,能夠通過單元測試的手段初步驗證業務代碼和系統代碼的正確性和性能。

輪子的理論#

本節將介紹一些和本框架緊密結合的理論內容,便於讀者在後續的過程中理解本框架的工作過程。

Actor 模式#

Actor 模式是併發編程的一種模型。透過這種編程模型編寫的應用程式可以很好處理一些系統性的併發問題。這裡所提到的併發問題是指計算機對同一數據進行邏輯處理時,可能由於存在同時發起多個的請求導致數據出現不正確的問題。這是在進行多線程編程時一定會遇到的問題。舉例而言,假如在不加同步鎖的情況下,使用 100 個線程併發對內存中的一個int變量執行++操作。這樣的話最終這個變量的結果往往小於 100。此處 Actor 模式是如何避免此問題的。

首先,為了便於理解,讀者在此處可以將 Actor 認為是一個物件。在物件導向程式設計的語言(Java、C#等)當中,可以認為 Actor 就是通過new關鍵詞創建出來的物件。不過這個物件有一些特別的特性:

擁有屬於自身的狀態。物件都可以擁有自身的屬性,這是物件導向語言基本都具備的功能。在 Actor 模式中,這些屬性都被統稱為 Actor 的狀態(State)。Actor 的狀態由 Actor 自身進行維護。

這就強調了兩點:

第一、Actor 的狀態只能由自身進行改變,若要從外部改變 Actor 的狀態,只能通過調用 Actor 才能改變。

更新Actor狀態

第二、Actor 的狀態只在 Actor 內部進行維護,不與當前 Actor 之外的任何對象共享。這裏說的不共享也是強調其不能通過外部某個屬性的改變而導致 Actor 內部狀態的變化。這點主要是為了區別於一些具備“物件導向”語言特性的編程語言而言的。例如:在 C#的 class 的 public 属性,假如是引用类型,那么在外部获得这个 class 之后是可以改变 class 中的属性的。但是這在 Actor 模式當中是不被允許的。

共享Actor狀態

不過從 Actor 內部讀取數據到外部,這仍然是允許的。

讀取Actor狀態

單線程。Actor 通常同一時間只能接受一個呼叫(做一件事)。這裏所述的線程不完全是指電腦領域中的線程,是為了凸顯“Actor 同一時間只能處理一個請求的特性”而使用的詞語。假如當前 Actor 正在接受一個呼叫,那麼剩餘的呼叫都會阻塞,直到呼叫結束,下一個請求才允許被進入。這其實類似於一個同步鎖的機制。透過這種機制就避免了對 Actor 內部狀態進行修改時,存在併發問題的可能性。具体一点说明:如果使用 100 个线程对一个 Actor 进行并发调用,让 Actor 对状态中的一个 int 变量进行 ++ 操作。最終這個狀態的數值一定是 100。

併發執行Actor

不過單線程也不是絕對的,在不存在併發問題的請求情況下,允許併發處理。例如讀取 Actor 中的狀態,這通常不會有併發問題,那麼此時就允許進行併發操作。

併發讀取Actor

讀到 Actor 單線程特性時,通常讀者會考慮到這是否會導致 Actor 本身處理過慢而產生性能問題呢?關於這點,希望讀者繼續持有這個問題往後閱讀,尋找答案。

事件溯源模式#

事件溯源模式是一種軟體設計思路。這種設計思路通常與傳統的採用增刪查改(CRUD)為主的系統設計思路相區別。CRUD 應用通常存在一些局限性:

  1. 通常來說 CRUD 應用會採用直接操作數據存儲的做法。這樣的實現方式可能會由於對數據庫優化不足而導致性能瓶頸,並且這種做法會較難實現應用伸縮。
  2. 在特定的領域通常存在一些數據需要注意對併發問題進行處理,以防止數據更新的錯誤。這通常需要引入“lock”、“Transaction”等相關的技術來避免此類問題。但這樣又有可能引發性能上的損失。
  3. 除非增加額外的審計手段,否則通常來說數據的變更歷史是不可追蹤的。因為數據存儲中通常保存的是數據最終的狀態。

與 CRUD 做法對比,事件溯源則從設計上避免了上述描述的局限性。接下來圍繞上文中提到的“轉賬”業務場景簡述事件溯源的基礎工作方式。

採用 CRUD 的方法實現“轉賬”。

採用CRUD的方法實現“轉賬”

採用事件溯源的方式實現“轉賬”。

採用事件溯源的方法實現“轉賬”

如上圖所示,通過事件溯源模式將轉賬業務涉及的余額變動採用事件的方式進行存儲。同樣也實現了業務本身,而這樣卻帶來了一些好處:

  • 通過事件,可以還原出賬號任何階段的余額,這就一定程度實現了對賬號余額的跟蹤。
  • 由於兩個賬號的事件是獨立處理的。因此,兩個賬號的處理速度不會相互影響。例如,賬號 B 的轉入可能由於需要額外的處理,稍有延遲,但賬號 A 仍然可以的轉出。
  • 可以通過訂閱事件來做一些業務的異步處理。例如:更新數據庫中的統計數據,發送短信通知等其他的一些異步操作。

當然引入事件溯源模式之後也就引入了事件溯源相關的一些技術問題。例如:事件所消耗的存儲可能較為巨大;不得不應用最終一致性;事件具備不可變性,重構時可能較為困難等。相關的這些問題在一些文章中會有較為細緻的說明。讀者可以閱讀後續的延伸閱讀內容,進而進行了解與評估。

業務複雜度是不會因為系統設計變化而減少的,它只是從一個地方轉移到了另外的地方。 ——總說自己菜的月落

讓輪子轉起來#

基於讀者已經大體理解了上節理論的基礎上,本節將結合上述描述的"轉帳"業務場景,介紹本框架的工作原理。首先讀者需要瞭解一下本框架的兩個名詞。

Claptrap#

Claptrap

Claptrap 是本框架定義的一種特殊 Actor。除了上文中提到 Actor 兩種特性之外,Claptrap 還被定義為具有以下特性:

狀態由事件進行控制。Actor 的狀態在 Actor 內部進行維護。Claptrap 同樣也是如此,不過改變 Claptrap 的狀態除了限定在 Actor 內修改之外,還限定其只能通過事件進行改變。这就将事件溯源模式与 Actor 模式进行了结合。通過事件溯源模式保證了 Actor 狀態的正確性和可追溯性。這些改變 Claptrap 狀態的事件是由 Claptrap 自身產生的。事件產生的原因可以是外部的調用也可以是 Claptrap 內部的類別 觸發器機制產生的。

Minion#

Minion

Minion 是本框架定義的一種特殊 Actor。是在 Claptrap 基礎上做出的調整。其具備以下特性:

從對應的 Claptrap 讀取事件。與 Claptrap 相同,Minion 的狀態也由事件進行控制。不同的是,Minion 就像其字面意思一樣,總是從對應的 Claptrap 處獲取事件,從而改變自身的狀態。因此,其可以異步的處理 Claptrap 產生事件之後的後續操作。

業務實現#

接下來有了前面的基礎介紹,現在介紹一下本框架如何實現上文中的"轉帳"場景。首先可以通過下圖來瞭解一下主要的流程:

Claptrap & Minion

如上圖所示,整個流程便是本框架實現業務場景的大體過程。另外,還有一些需要指出的是:

  • 圖中 Client 與 Claptrap 的調用等待只有第一階段的時候存在,也就是說,這使得 Client 可以更快的得到回應,不必等待整個流程結束。
  • Claptrap A 在處理完自身請求,並將事件發送給 Minion A 之後就可以重新接受請求,這樣提高了 Claptrap A 的輸送量。
  • Minion 不僅僅只能處理 Claptrap 之間的調用代理。在 Minion 當中還可以根據業務需求進行:發送簡訊,更新資料庫統計數據等其他操作。
  • Minion 也可以具備自己的狀態,將部分數據維持在自身的狀態中以便外部可以從自身進行查詢,而不需要從對應的 Claptrap 中進行查詢。例如:統計該帳號最近 24 小時的轉賬變動,以便快速查詢。

業務容量#

前文提到本框架需要建設的是一個可以水準擴展的系統架構,只有如此才能應對業務容量的持續增長。在這點上,本框架現階段採用的是開源的Dapr實現應用程式和物理設備的放縮。

當然,涉及數據存儲部分時勢必也涉及到資料庫集群等一系列問題。這些屬於技術應用的細節,而非框架理論設計的內容。因此,此處只表明本框架可以基於以上的開源架構進行容量放縮。

應用過程中的實際問題,讀者可以在後續的項目內容中尋求解答。

一切已經準備就緒#

相信你已經對該框架有了初步的瞭解。现在,进入Newbe.Claptrap 快速入门 开始尝试该项目吧。

Version: Next

Why Newbe.Claptrap

This article is an introduction to the main content of the Newbe.Claptrap project, through which readers can get a general understanding of the project content.

Wheels are derived from demand#

With the rapid development of Internet applications, relevant technical theories and means of implementation are constantly being created.A series of keywords such as Cloud Native Architecture, MicroServer Architecture, and DevOps are increasingly in the eyes of engineers.In summary, the emergence of these new theories and technologies is to solve some of the technical pain points in Internet applications:

higher capacity scalability requirements are.On the basis of commercial success, the number of users of Internet applications, system pressure and the number of hardware devices will increase significantly over time.This requires the application of capacity scalability in the province.This capacity scalability is often described as "applications need to support horizontal scaling."

higher system stability requirements.The application runs continuously to ensure the continued progress of business activities, which anyone associated with this application would like to see.But it's usually very difficult to do that.Today's Internet applications in the face of many competitors of the same kind, if not sound enough in this regard, then it is likely to lose some of the user's favor.

higher functional scalability requirements are."Embrace change", a word that comes into people when they mention "agile project management"-related content.This word fully reflects how important it is for today's Internet applications to be successful and to be functionally successful.It also reflects the changeable demand of products in the current Internet environment from one side.As a systems engineer, this should be considered at the beginning of the application.

higher development ease of use requires.The ease of development that belongs here refers to the degree of difficulty in developing the application system itself.The easier it is to develop, the more testable and deployable it is to apply its own code structure.

higher performance requirements.The performance requirements mentioned here are specifically performance requirements as system capacity increases.Avoid single-point performance issues in your system and give your application a horizontally scalable feature.In general, when performance problems occur, it is often the easiest way to solve them by adding physical devices.Under different system capacity, the optimization scheme for system performance is usually different.Therefore, the selection of technical solutions combined with the application scenario has always been a problem that system engineers need to consider.

This project is based on the above system functional features of the requirements summarized a set of development framework.This contains relevant theoretical cornerstones, development libraries, and technical protocols.

There is no silver bullet in the world.One framework will not solve all the problems. The moon fell on the not wanting to be named

From demand#

When explaining distributed systems, the simple business scenario of "account transfer" is often used to match the description.Here's a look at this business scenario.

Suppose we need to build a business system with an account system.Each account has a balance.You now need to perform a transfer operation to transfer 300 of the balance of Account A to Account B.In addition, based on the basic requirements of the section above, we need to consider the following when implementing this scenario:

  • You need to deal with a surge in system capacity.There may be only 1000 initial users at the beginning of the application.Thanks to good application promotion and the influx of bot accounts, the number of users has increased by three orders of magnitude in a month, that is, to a million levels.
  • The stability and recoverability of the system need to be considered.Minimize the average failure time of the system as a whole, and even system failures should be as easy to recover as possible.That is, to avoid a single point of failure.
  • Business scalability needs to be considered.Some business logic may need to be added later:limit the daily transfer amount according to the account level, SMS notification after the transfer is successful, transfer support a certain amount of secret-free transfer, specific account to achieve the "T1" to the account.
  • You need to consider the testability of your code.The business code and system code of the system can be well separated, and the correctness and performance of the business code and system code can be initially verified by means of unit testing.

The theory of wheels#

This section will introduce some of the theoretical content that is closely integrated with this framework to facilitate the reader's understanding of the framework's work in the follow-up process.

Actor Pattern#

Actor Pattern is a kind of concurrent programing pattern.It is convenient and efficeint to solve some system concurrency problems.The concurrency problem here is talking about that it would curror error if there are multiple request to modify the same data as the time.It would raise if you are using multiple-thread programing.To give a simple example, if you use 100 threads in a non-synchronous lock to perform a s. . . operation on an int variable in memory.Final result of that variable should be less than 100 in common.Let`s take a look at how actor pattern could handle this problem.

First of all, you can consider an Actor as an normal object here.In some object-oriented language(java/C#), a actor cound be considered as a object create by new operator.And it includes some special features:

It own it`s own state。All object could contains some properties or fields, it is normal in object-oriented language.In Actor mode, these properties are collectively referred to as the State of Actor.The state of actor should be matained by itself.

There are two points:

Firstly, state of actor must be change by itself. If you want to change the state, you have to call the method of actor.

Update Actor state

Secondly, state of actor is matained in actor, it is unable to share to any other object.In particularly, 'non-sharing' mentioned here also emphasizes that it cannot change the state of the actor through the change of an external properties.This is mainly to distinguish it from some programming languages with the "object reference" language feature.For example the public property of the class:in C#, if this class is referenced, the property in the class can be changed when obtained externally.It is not allowed to do so in actor pattern.

Share Actor State

But it is still allow to retrive data out of the state by method.

Read The Actor state

Single thread。Actor could only accept one call at a time.The threads described here refer not exactly to threads in the computer, and the words used to highlight the "feature of Actor that can only handle one request at a time" are used.If the current Actor is accepting a call, the remaining calls are blocked until the end of the call, and the next request is not allowed to enter.This is actually similar to a mechanism for a synchronous lock.This mechanism avoids the possibility of concurrency issues when modifying the internal state of actor.具体一点说明:如果使用 100 个线程对一个 Actor 进行并发调用,让 Actor 对状态中的一个 int 变量进行 ++ 操作。The final value for this state must be 100.

Call Actor Concurrently

However, single threads are not absolute, allowing concurrent processing in the absence of concurrent requests.For example, reading the state in the Actor, which usually does not have concurrency issues, allows concurrent operations at this time.

Read Actor Concurrently

When reading about actor's single-threaded nature, readers often think about whether this can cause performance problems because Actor himself is handling it too slowly.On this point, I hope that readers will continue to hold on to this question and read it later in the search for answers.

Event traceability mode#

The event sourcing pattern is a kind of software design idea.This kind of design idea is usually different from the traditional system design idea based on addition and deletion (CRUD).CRUD applications often have some limitations:

  1. In general, CRUD applications take the practice of operating data storage directly.Such an implementation can result in performance bottlenecks due to inadequate database optimization, and this can be difficult to scale applications.
  2. There is often some data in a particular area that requires attention to the handling of concurrency issues to prevent errors in data updates.This often requires the introduction of related techniques such as locks, transactions, etc. to avoid such problems.But this can also lead to performance losses.
  3. Unless additional auditing is added, the history of data changes is generally untraceable.Because the data store is usually saved in the final state of the data.

In contrast to the CRUD approach, event sourcing avoids the limitations of the above description by design.The next step is to outline the basic working method of event sourcing around the "transfer" business scenario mentioned above.

Use the CRUD approach to "transfer".

"Transfer" using CRUD

"Transfer" in the form of event sourcing.

"Transfer" using an event-souring approach

As shown in the figure above, the balance changes involved in the transfer business are stored in an event-based manner through the event-sourcing pattern.Also realizes the business itself, which brings some benefits:

  • Through the event, you can restore the balance of any stage of the account, which to a certain extent to achieve the tracking of the account balance.
  • Because the events of both accounts are handled independently.Therefore, the processing speed of the two accounts does not affect each other.For example, the transfer of Account B may be slightly delayed due to additional processing, but Account A can still be transferred out.
  • You can subscribe to events to do some asynchronous processing of your business.For example:Update statistics in the database, send SMS notifications, and other asynchronous operations.

Of course, the introduction of the event sourcing pattern also introduced some of the related technical problems of event sourcing.For example:Events can consume large amounts of storage, eventual consistency has to be applied, events are immutable, refactoring can be difficult, and so on.These related issues are described in more detail in some articles.Readers can read the extended reading for further understanding and evaluation.

Business complexity is not reduced by changes in system design, it is simply moved from one place to another. Always say the moon falls on your own food

Let the wheels turn#

Based on the reader's general understanding of the theory in the previous section, this section will introduce how this framework works in the light of the "transfer" business scenario described above.First the reader needs to understand the two nouns of this framework.

Claptrap#

Claptrap

Claptrap is a special actor defined in this framework.In addition to the two features mentioned above, Claptrap is defined as having the following characteristics:

The state is controlled by the event。The state of the Actor is maintained inside the Actor.The same is true of Claptrap, but changing the state of Claptrap limits it to only events, in addition to modifications within Actor.This combines the event sourcing pattern with the Actor pattern.The correctness and traceability of the Actor state are ensured by the event sourcing mode.These events that change the state of Claptrap are generated by Claptrap itself.The event can occur because of an external call or because of a class trigger mechanism inside Claptrap.

Minion#

Minion

Minion is a special actor as defined in this framework.it's an adjustment based on Claptrap.It has the following features:

Read event from the corresponding Claptrap。Like Claptrap, minion's state is controlled by events.The difference is that Minion, like its literal meaning, always gets events from the corresponding Claptrap, changing its state.Therefore, it can asynchronously handle subsequent actions after The Claptrap-generated event.

Business implementation#

Now with the basics of the previous, here's how this framework implements the "transfer" scenario above.The following diagram begins with a look at the main processes:

Claptrap & Minion

As shown in the figure above, the entire process is the general process of implementing the business scenario in this framework.In addition, there are some things that need to be noted:

  • The call between Client and Claptrap in the figure waits only for the first stage, which means that Client can get a response faster without having to wait for the entire process to end.
  • Claptrap A can accept requests again after processing its own requests and sending events to Minion A, which increases the throughput of Claptrap A.
  • Minion does more than just handle call agents between Claptrap.In Minion, you can also do things like:, send text messages, update database statistics, and more, depending on your business needs.
  • Minion can also have its own state, keeping some of the data in its own state so that it can query externally from itself without having to query from the corresponding Claptrap.For example:the last 24 hours of the account's transfer changes for quick query.

Business capacity#

As mentioned earlier, this framework needs to build a system architecture that can scale horizontally in order to cope with the continued growth of business capacity.At this point, the framework is currently using open sourceDaprenable application and physical device downscailation.

Of course, when it comes to data storage, it is bound to involve a series of problems, such as database clustering.These are the details of the technical application, not the content of the framework theory design.Therefore, only this framework can be scaled down based on the above open source architecture.

Practical questions during the application process, readers can seek answers in subsequent project content.

Everything is ready#

I believe you have a preliminary understanding of the framework.现在,进入Newbe.Claptrap 快速入门 开始尝试该项目吧。